things are happening…

So sorry about the very sporadic blog posting.  I am moving house and most of my days are spent packing and cleaning.  With less than a week to go, I have been quite busy.  As with the last time we left the country, there is a lot more to do than just pack up.  Bank accounts, medical insurance, mail forwarding-all must be taken care of.  Consequently I haven’t had much time for “flaneusing” about and the hockey playoffs are on which make me hide indoors with loud music, scrubbing my bathroom grout!  That being said, with my last day of work being last Friday, there has been a bit of time for introspection and reflection and a few last seawall walks.  Everything in the city is in bloom now, and everything smells amazing.  It is nice to see the city with fresh eyes, taking it in, knowing that I won’t be seeing it for a while.  I am using this experience to try to teach myself to look at all things with these eyes all the time, remembering that today is all we have. I imagine that the focus of my posts are going to mutate somewhat as we shack up with the inlaws for the summer.  I lose my kitchen so impromptu recipes may be a bit slower coming although not impossible! I look forward to more musings and prairie photography as I take in new sights and sounds.  In the meantime, I’d like to share this article with you from Tiny Buddha on “50 Ways to Open Your World to New Possibilities”.  We don’t all have the opportunity that I have to just up and leave and put your stuff in storage and so I recognize I am very lucky for the opportunity.  But it’s good to know there is always room for small changes no matter your circumstance and there are many ways to open yourself up to new possibilities without leaving your living room.  It’s been an emotional week with leaving work and saying goodbye to people but I look forward to whatever is coming next! 

Leave a Reply

